Asbury First Finance Committee- May Update

To effectively manage Asbury's financial resources and improve communication and coordination with other committees and work areas, Finance Committee membership has recently been updated:

- Fred Aten (Investment Committee & Legacy Giving Team representative)
- Valerie Benjamin (PPRC representative)
- Michelle Bogue-Trost (Senior Minister)
- Angie Burch (member at-large)
- Paul Campbell (Property Stewardship Committee representative)
- Jim Connell (member at-large)
- Tim Mahan (Chair, Financial Sustainability Task Force)
- John Ormsbee (Staff)
- Dawn Riedy (Chair and Outreach Committee representative)
- Ken Slater (member-at-large)
- Joe Stankaitis (Giving Team representative)
- David Strong (Staff)
- Scott Turner (member at-large and Audit Team liaison)
- Ellen Williams (member at-large)
- Mark Wright (member at-large and past Chair)

We have also updated the Finance Committee Charter (LINK) and formed on Audit Team to work on the 2023 and 2024 annual financial audits.

Likewise, February 26 and April 7 Finance Committee Meeting Minutes are now available for your review (LINK).

We will be sharing a 2025 budget update with the congregation at the Town Hall meeting scheduled for June 22.

This committee is working on your behalf to support the mission and ministries of Asbury First. If you have any budget or finances related questions or concerns, please feel free to email Finance@AsburyFirst.org.